Translate
Teamspeak
Loading... Progress
Need Voice Comms? Multiplay's Voice Comms Servers! IP: 41.185.31.73
IP
IP: 41.185.31.73
Who is online?
In total there is 1 user online :: 0 Registered, 0 Hidden and 1 Guest

None

[ View the whole list ]


Most users ever online was 33 on Sat 08 Oct 2016, 5:29 am
Latest topics
» NEW FORUM NAME
Sat 27 Aug 2016, 8:54 pm by Christie

» FINAL OF 2016 SNOOKER CHAMPIONSHIP RESULT
Sat 27 Aug 2016, 8:48 pm by Christie

» 2016 WPSL CHAMPIONSHIP - July 13, 2016
Mon 11 Jul 2016, 10:08 pm by Christie

» New Steam Group
Sun 10 Jul 2016, 9:08 pm by POTUS

» I love to hate this game ........Why ???????????
Sat 16 Apr 2016, 10:20 am by paulparker

» Suggestions for Snooker Rules online.
Wed 13 Apr 2016, 11:16 pm by Christie

» Online match
Wed 13 Apr 2016, 2:12 pm by POTUS

» International Snooker 2012
Sun 03 Apr 2016, 6:05 pm by Christie

» The Magic 147
Sun 03 Apr 2016, 6:00 pm by Christie

If you are interested, please join Crocodile Racing at http://crocracing.africamotion.net Races with Race07, Automobilista and Project Cars. Emails of all events to members and also in calender on forum.Gmt (+2) This is a fun league. Novices welcome.

Snooker game Review

Post new topic   Reply to topic

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Snooker game Review

Post by Christie on Tue 29 Mar 2016, 1:43 pm

This is my review of the game from Steam. Feel free to add your own.

I have been playing the game International Snooker 2012 for the past 3 months. This game is really so close to the real thing that is unbelievable. Unfortunately, a lot of flaws still exists in the game. I have found the AI players to lack vision in certain respects, some are programmed to be over 100% which makes them impossible to beat. They can also sometimes make the strangest shot selections and are very limited when snookered close behind another ball.
My biggest criticism of this game lays in the multiplayer. It does not show all the names of players entering and also tend to lose connection at awkard times.
What a pity that the developers do not have money to update the game properly ( according to Big Head Games spokesman ) in an email to me recently.
Maybe they should also be looking at a crowd funding solution so that we can all enjoy the game more.
There are various other problems that can easily be rectified by a good programmer.
I am therefore calling on Big Head Games to react to this review and tell us what you have in mind for this game.
To make money, you must invest in this game and I am sure that the profits will exceed your wildest imagination.
I am running a snooker league with this game, but in order to progress, the game MUST be updated.

Sincerely yours.

Christie Geldenhuys

Christie
Admin

Posts : 19
Join date : 2016-03-28
Age : 64
Location : Hermanus, South Africa

View user profile http://wpsl.africamotion.net

Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You can reply to topics in this forum